Fair Play? No thanks

While not all of us might be avid watchers of the Peruvian Primera Division among other neglected leagues, every now and again an extraordinary foreign clip manages to find its way to us courtesy of a wonderful thing called the internet.

To be honest, I don’t think anyone cares much to read the names of the two teams involved in this controversial incident, so I won’t bother with that. (Unión Comercio and Universidad César Vallejo are the two sides involved if you are that way inclined)

Anyway, a player by the name of Piero Alva decided to take advantage of his opposing ‘keeper, who collapsed due to heat exhaustion.

Clearly in distress, the game comes to an abrupt halt. Only for a mere few seconds though.

Watch what happens as this Peruvian striker shows no remorse for the opposing number 1, as he decides to add to his season’s goal tally in a rather uncouth fashion.

What’s even more astonishing is the fact that Piero Alva did not regret his actions. After the match he said to a reporter “Football is for the living”. Must be a swell guy.

But you know what they say, always play until the whistle!

(Credit to Dirty Tackle for this clip)

10 thoughts on “Fair Play? No thanks

  1. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having the same RSS problems?
    Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!
    !

  2. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to give it a look.
    I’m
    definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Ex ceptional blog and excell ent design and style.

  3. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as
    though you relied on the video to make your
    point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog
    when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  4. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or
    did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. kudos

  5. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information specially the final part 🙂 I deal with
    such info much. I used to be looking for this certain info for a long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

